Pneumococcal vaccine is all set to include in its list of vaccines under Naitonal Immunisation Programme from 2014. Rotavirus vaccine also planned to introduced under Naitonal Immunisation Programme from 2016.
The National Immunisation Programme, which already includes BCG, DPT, OPV, Hib, Hep-B, Measles, JE, MR, covers only few of the many infectious disease such as TB, Diphtheria, Pertusis, Tetanus, Polio, Heamophilus influenza-b, Hepatitis B, Japanese encephalitis, and recently Rubella. 
They include Diphtheria+Tetanus+Acellular Pertusis (DTaP), Injectable polio (IPV), Influenza, Mumps, Rubella, Pneumonia, Chickenpox, Meningitis, Hepatitis A , Typhoid, DPT booster, Td booster, Yellow fever, Cholera, Rotavirus vaccine, and HPV vaccine.

Here’s the complete list of vaccine under Naitonal Immunisation Programme 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *